1. NSW new south wales

List of universities in NSW

Thirteen universities in NSW form the bulk of tertiary education in NSW. Many are located in urban areas such as Newcastle and Sydney, others have campuses in country towns such as Lismore and Armidale. Some are branches of universities based in other states, and a few even have branches in other countries. 

  • UNSW – University of New South Wales ( Sydney based, branches in  China, Malaysia, Lao, Indonesia )
  • Western Sydney University  –  ( formerly  known as University of Western Sydney )
  • University of Wollongong
  • University of Newcastle
  • UNE  ( based in Armidale ) – University of New England
  • UTS  – University of Technology in Sydney
  • USyd – University of Sydney
  • Macquarie University
  • CSU  – Charles Sturt  University  (Locations:  Albury-Wodonga. Bathurst, Dubbo, Parramatte, Gouldburn, Ontario, Orange,  Wagga Wagga, Canberra, Wiradjuri country)

  • SCU – Southern Cross University:  Coffs Harbour, Lismore, Tweed Heads, Gold Coast, Sydney ( Hotel School )
  • USQ – University of Southern Queensland ( branch campus in Sydney )
  • Notre Dame University  – branch campus in Sydney
  • Curtin university – branch campus in Sydney
  •  CQU – Central Queensland University – Sydney branch campus