ANU university

Colleges @
Australian National University: ANU

The Australian National University is based in Canberra, ACT Australia. ANU was created by a Federal Act of Parliament in 1946 and is the only university to be establish not  by State but Federal law. Enrollment stands at 9,000 undergrad and 4,000 post grad. ANU facilities are found all across six locations in the Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales and the Northern Territory. The Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics is located far from the main campus in Acton, at the Mount Stromlo observatory, near Weston Creek in south Canberra and the Siding Spring observatory near Coonabarabran, NSW. As well there is the campus at Kioloa on the South Coast of New South Wales dedicated to field work training, and a North Australia Research Unit in Darwin, NT.

The list of  topics below is incomplete it presents a summary view of academic topics offered for study at Australian National University ANU. Please visit faculty webpages listed below for updated and comprehensive list of courses available at undergraduate Bachelor, Master, Ph.D research, Doctorate level.  

College of Asia & the Pacific

  • School of Regulation, Justice & Diplomacy
  • Research School of Pacific & Asian Studies
  • School of  Culture, History & Language
  • Crawford School of Economics & Government
  • School of  International, Political & Strategic Studies

College of Arts & Social Sciences

  • Research School of Social Sciences
  • Research School of Humanities and the Arts
  • Australian Demographic and Social Research Institute

College of Law

College of Business & Economics

College of Engineering & Computer Science

College of Medicine, Biology & Environment

College of Physical & Mathematical Sciences

  • Research School of Chemistry
  • Mathematical Sciences Institute
  • Research School of Astronomy & Astrophysics
  • Research School of Physics & Engineering
  • Research School of Earth Sciences
  • Australian National Centre for the Public Awareness of Science

Other areas

  • Australian National Institute for Public Policy
  • National Security College
  • National Computational Infrastructure
  • National Centre for Indigenous Studies