swinburne university of technology

Swinburne University of Technology

Swinburne University of Technology is based in Melbourne, Vic. Enrolment stands at 19,000 with 15,000 undergraduate and 3,000 postgraduate students. Campuses are  in Hawthorn, Prahran, Lilydale, Croydon and Sarawak – Malaysia.

Swinburne provides tertiary education for 60,000 students providing programs from certificate to PhD level. While most students study at Swinburne’s Melbourne campuses, many study offshore or online.

Swinburne provides industry relevant courses in fields such as: arts, astronomy, aviation, business, construction, community studies, design, education, emergency services, engineering, entrepreneurship, film & television, horticulture, health, hospitality, IT, journalism, management, marketing, media, multimedia, natural resource management, psychology, social sciences, science, sports psychology, sustainability, tourism, and visual & performing arts.  

Campus locations in VIC :

  • Prahran
  • Healesville
  • Hawthorn
  • Croydon
  • Lilydale
  • Wantirna
  • Sarawak , Malaysia

The list below may be incomplete, it  offers a snapshot view of academic topics offered for study at Swinburne University of Technology. Courses are available at university and TAFE levels. Please visit faculty pages provided here for an updated and comprehensive list of courses available at Diploma, Certificate, undergraduate Bachelor, Master, Ph.D, Doctorate levels.  


  • Aviation
  • Arts and Humanities
  • Built Environment and Architecture
  • Business
  • Design
  • Engineering
  • Education
  • Film and Television
  • Games and Animation
  • Health
  • Information Technology
  • Law
  • Science
  • Media and Communication
  • Nursing
  • Psychology