newcastle university

University of Newcastle

UoN is based in Callaghan, a suburb of Newcastle in NSW. Satellite campuses are in Ourimbah, Port Macquarie, Singapore and Sydney CBD. Total enrollment stands at 15000 full-time students and 15000 part-time students (including at least 24000 undergrad and 6,ooo postgrad students.

The list of courses below may be incomplete, it gives you a snapshot view of academic subjects provided for for study at University of Newcastle. The University of Newcastle is located in northern New South Wales. Please visit faculty webpages listed below for more up to date and comprehensive list of courses available at undergrad Bachelor, Master, PhD, Doctorate research level courses.   

Faculty of Business and Law

  • Newcastle Law School
  • Newcastle Business School

Faculty of Education and Arts

  • School of Creative Industries
  • School of Education
  • School of Humanities and Social Science

Faculty of Engineering and Built Environment 

  • School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
  • School of Architecture and the Built Environment
  • School of Engineering

Faculty of Health & Medicine

  • Faculty homepage
  • School of Biomedical Sciences and Pharmacy
  • School of Health Sciences
  • School of Medicine and Public Health
  • School of Nursing and Midwifery
  • University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health

Faculty of Science 

    • Faculty homepage
    • School of Environmental and Life Sciences
    • School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
    • School of Psychology

English Language and Foundation Studies Centre