2. VIC victoria

List of universities in Victoria

There are 8 universities in Victoria that make up the bulk of tertiary education. Many of these tertiary institutions are found in larger cities, others are in smaller country towns.  

  • University  of  Melbourne
  • Deakin University
  • Victoria University
  • University of Ballarat
  • Swinburne Univ of Technology
  • La Trobe University
  • Monash University
  • RMIT – Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology