3. QLD queensland


Nine universities form the bulk of tertiary degree education in Queensland. Many of these academic institutions are located in big cities, others have campuses  in smaller country towns.  

List of universities in Queensland

  • Bond University
  • James Cook Univ  with branch campuses in Townsville, Cairns, Brisbane and Singapore
  • University of Southern Queensland with branch campuses in Sydney
  • Australian Catholic University with branch campuses in  Sydney, Melbourne & Canberra
  • Central Queensland University with branch campuses in Sydney
  • Griffith Uni
  • University of Queensland
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • University of the Sunshine Coast