southern cross university

Faculties at Southern Cross University

SCU  is based on the North and Mid-North Coast of NSW.  The main campus is in Lismore, with satellite campuses in Coffs Harbour and Tweed Heads. Enrolment totals to 18000 with 14000 at undergraduate and 4000 at postgraduate  level. The list of courses below may not be complete, it provides a summary view of academic topics available for study at the Southern Cross university. Check out faculty webpages  listed below for more up to date and comprehensive list of courses available at Bachelor, Master, PhD, Doctorate level.

1.  Coffs Harbour
2.  Lismore
3.  Gold Coast
4.  Tweed Heads

Not all courses are offered at every location. Many courses are offered via  Distance Education. Please visit the SCU’s website to for more specific information.

Arts and Social Sciences

  • Bachelor of Aging in the Community
  • Bachelor of Social Science
  • Bachelor of Arts
Creative and Performing Arts
  • Associate Degree of Creative Writing
  • Bachelor of Contemporary Music
  • Bachelor of Visual Arts
  • Bachelor of Media


  • Bach of Education (Primary)
  • Bach. of Education (Early Childhood)
  • Bachelor of Education (Secondary) – Graduate Entry
  • Bach  of Technology Education
  • Bach.of Education (Primary) – Fourth Year Upgrade
  • Bachelor of Education (Secondary) Combined Degrees

Environmental Science and Management

  • Bach. of Marine Science and Management
  • Bachelor of Forest Science and Management
  • Bach of Environmental Science

Health and Human Sciences

  • Bachelor of Nursing
  • Bach of Midwifery
  • Bachelor of Clinical Sciences
  • Bach of Exercise Science and Nutrition
  • Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
  • Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science
  • Diploma of Sport Management (Surfing Studies)

Indigenous Studies

  • Bachelor of Trauma and Healing
  • Bachelor of Indigenous Studies
  • Diploma of Community Recovery

Business and Management

  • Bach of Business
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
Information Technology
  • Bachelor  of Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Applied Computing
  • Associate Degree of Information Technology

Law and Justice

  • Associate Degree in Law (Paralegal Studies)
  • Bachelor of Laws (Undergraduate Entry)
  • Bachelor of Laws (Graduate Entry)
  • Bachelor of Legal and Justice Studies
  • Double Degrees with Law

Tourism and Hospitality Management



  • Bachelor of Business in Hotel and Resort Management
  • Bachelor of Business in Hotel Management at The Hotel School Sydney
  • Bachelor of Business in Convention and Event Management
  • Bachelor of Business in Tourism Management
  • Bachelor of Business in International Tourism Management
  • Bachelor of Environmental Tourism Management
  • Bachelor of Sport Tourism Management
  • Double Degrees in Tourism